To manage Users and their Roles in a team, go to Settings -> Users where you can see the teams, the status, roles and data sources associated with a user.
Users vs Team Members
When a user signs up for SigParser, they get a database of contacts created. You can invite others to your database and have them connect their accounts to your contact information, which can all be shared. You can set the limits on what users can access.
Since user accounts are tied to an email address, a user can only be in one SigParser contact database at a time. If you invite someone who is already part of a SigParser database, they'll need to delete your account and rejoin SigParser and accept your team invite.
Users are not team members. To manage Team Members, go to Settings -> Teams.
The user can only do this if they have the permission to add users.
To add a new user, click Add User which will open a popup window.
You can assign a role to the user, add the user to teams and determine which mailboxes or data sources the user owns which determines the contacts that are made visible to their team members.
An email will then be sent to the user asking them to signup. They must signup with the email address you used to invite them with. Once they confirm their email address, they will have the option to either accept or reject your invite.
When you get invited to a team you should receive an email
- Go to SigParser and register (if you haven't already) for a new account using the same email address where you received the invite email from.
- Validate your email address
- Accept the team invite
- If you don't see the options to accept or decline the invite, you may have registered using a different email address. You would need to delete your account and create a new one.
After accepting the invite, you now have the option to connect your business email account, unless told otherwise by your administrator.
Question: I clicked "Personal" or made my own team when signing up and don't see the new invite now.
You can only be in one team at a time. Clicking "Personal" created a team of one behind the scenes so you need to delete your account and create a new one.
Warning: Leaving a team abandons all previous data
Any email accounts you setup or contacts you created in the team will be abandoned.
In SigParser, you can define roles that each user will have but, there are default roles that already have default permissions set which are useful for different types of teams.
- Administrator - The default role for the creator of the team. They have permission to do almost everything in the system.
- Sales Manager - Can see some details about the team in addition to seeing all the contacts.
- Team Member - Can see all contacts regardless of where they came from but can't see info on other team members. This is useful where there is often collaboration between team members.
- Team Member Limited - Can only see their own contacts. This role is useful in teams where there is no collaboration between sales team members.
Roles control the actions of each user around the website, although when it comes to viewing email contents or attachments, the data source "Accessible By" parameters still control that access.
You can modify the permissions of each role by clicking the role name
To delete your account in SigParser, click Settings -> Profile -> Delete My Account. You can then register again